Centers of Innovation

Waters Centers of Innovation Program

Waters Centers of Innovation Program recognizes analytical scientists facilitating breakthroughs in health and life science research, food safety, environmental protection, sports medicine and many other areas.

These leading scientists, in partnership with Waters, are using liquid chromatography and mass spectrometry to unlock the mysteries of science and take research down new and exciting paths. 

See Centers of Innovation by:
Chemical | Environmental | Food | Health Sciences | Pharmaceutical | Technology | Emeritus COI Partner

Assistant Professor Ganesh Anand, National University of Singapore Assistant Professor Ganesh Anand
National University of Singapore
Dr. Anand is an Assistant Professor at the National University of Singapore Department of Biological Sciences
Professor Christiane Auray-Blais Professor Christiane Auray-Blais--Université de Sherbrooke and CIUSSS de l Estrie-CHUS Professor Auray-Blais is on the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences and is the Biochemist-in-Charge of the Quebec Provincial Neonatal Urine Screening Program.
Professor L.C. Cameron, UNIRIO, Brazil Professor L.C. Cameron, UNIRIO, Brazil Professor Cameron is head of the Laboratory of Protein Biochemistry at the Federal University of the State of Rio de Janeiro (UNIRIO), Brazil
Professor Daniel Tsun-Yee Chiu Professor Daniel Tsun-Yee Chiu, Ph.D., Chang Gung University Professor Chiu is a Distinguished Professor, Dept. of Medical Biotechnology and Laboratory Science at the College of Medicine at Chang Gung University, Taiwan.
Professor David Clemmer Professor David Clemmer, Indiana University Professor Clemmer is Head of the Laboratory for Biomolecular Mass Spectrometry at Indiana University
Joseph Dalluge Dr. Joseph Dalluge, University of Minnesota Dr. Dalluge is the Director of the University of Minnesota Department of Chemistry Mass Spectrometry Laboratory
Petur Dalsgaard Dr. Petur Weihe Dalsgaard, PhD., University of Copenhagen Dr. Petur Dalsgaard is a forensic scientist working in the University of Copenhagen's Department of Forensic Medicine, Section of Forensic Chemistry.
Professor Chris Elliott Professor Chris Elliott, Queen's University Belfast, Northern Ireland Professor Elliott is the Director of the Institute for Global Food Security and Chair of Food Safety and Microbiology at Queen's University Belfast, Northern Ireland
Prof. John Engen Professor John Engen, Northeastern University Professor Engen is a Professor of Bioanalytical Chemistry at The Barnett Institute at Northeastern University in Boston, Mass.
Professor Robert L. Fitzgerald Robert L. Fitzgerald, PhD
University of California San Diego
Professor Fitzgerald is Professor of Pathology at University of California San Diego, and Director of Toxicology at University of California San Diego Medical Center.
Professor Albert J Fornace Jr. Professor Albert J. Fornace Jr., Georgetown University Professor of Oncology, Georgetown Lombardi Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular and Cellular Biology, GUMC
Frank Gonzalez Dr. Frank Gonzalez
National Cancer Institute
Dr. Gonzalez is head of the Nucleic Acids Section and Laboratory Chief of the Laboratory of Metabolism at the Center for Cancer Research, National Cancer Institute, Bethesda, Maryland
Dr. De-an Guo, Shanghai Institute of Materia Medica Dr. De-an Guo, Shanghai Institute of Materia Medica Dr. De-an Guo is Director, Shanghai Research Center for TCM Modernization at China's Shanghai Institute of Materia Medica
Professor Dr. Ron M.A. Heeren Professor Dr. Ron M. A. Heeren
Maastricht University
Professor Heeren is distinguished professor of Molecular Imaging and holds the Limburg Chair. He is the Director of the Maastricht Multimodal Molecular Imaging Institute, M4I.
Dr. Maureen Kane Dr. Maureen Kane, Ph.D
University of Maryland
Dr. Maureen Kane is Associate Professor and Executive Director of the School of Pharmacy Mass Spectrometry Center at The University of Maryland School of Pharmacy.
Dr. Sunghwan Kim, Ph.D Dr. Sunghwan Kim
Kyungpook National University
Dr. Kim is Professor in the Department of Chemistry at Kyungpook National University in Daegu, South Korea.
Dr. Amit Kumar Mandal
Indian Institute of Science Education And Research
West Bengal, India
Dr. Mandal is Associate Professor of Molecular Medicine and Clinical Proteomics at Indian Institute of Science Education And Research in West Bengal, India.
Professor John McLean Professor John A. McLean, Vanderbilt University Professor McLean is Stevenson Professor of Chemistry at Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tennessee.
Professor Arthur Moseley Professor M. Arthur Moseley, Duke University Professor Moseley is the Director of Proteomics for the School of Medicine at Duke University in Durham, NC.
Professor Devin G. Peterson, Ph.D, University of Minnesota Professor Devin G. Peterson, Ph.D
The Ohio State University
Professor Peterson is Professor of Discovery Themes and Director of the Flavor Research and Education Center at The Ohio State University
Dr. Jessica Prenni, Colorado State University Jessica Prenni, Ph.D., Colorado State University Dr. Prenni is the director of the Proteomics and Metabolomics Facility at Colorado State University
Dr. Serge Rezzi, PhD Dr. Serge Rezzi, Ph.D
Nestlé Institute of Health Sciences
Dr. Serge Rezzi is Group Head of Molecular Nutrition at Nestlé Institute of Health Sciences.
Dr. Ryan P. Rodgers, Future Fuels Institute Dr. Ryan P. Rodgers, Future Fuels Institute Dr. Rodgers is a Scholar Scientist at Future Fuels Institute, Florida State University
Professor Pauline Rudd Professor Pauline Rudd, NIBRT, Dublin, Ireland Professor Rudd is the NIBRT Professor of Glycobiology at University College, Dublin
Prof. Jim Scrivens Professor Jim Scrivens, Teesside University Jim Scrivens is Professor at Teesside University, England, United Kingdom.
Professor Vladimir Shulaev
University of North Texas
Professor Shulaev is a Professor of Biological Sciences at the University of North Texas
Associate Professor Sarah Trimpin Professor Sarah Trimpin, Wayne State University Professor Trimpin is Professor of Chemistry at Wayne State University in Detroit, MI.
Professor van Bavel Professor Bert van Bavel, Ph.D
Norwegian Institute for Water Research (NIVA)
Professor van Bavel is a research manager at Norwegian Institute for Water Research (NIVA) in Olso, Norway.
Professor Vicki H Wysocki Professor Vicki H. Wysocki, The Ohio State University Professor Wysocki is a Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry at The Ohio State University in Columbus, Ohio.
Bioprocessing Technology Institute Bioprocessing Technology Institute Established in 2003, the Bioprocessing Technology Institute (BTI) is a research institute under Singapore’s Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR).