Board of Directors

Board of Directors

At Waters, we are dedicated to maintaining the highest standards of business integrity. Over the past 50 years we've built a valuable reputation for integrity and continually take steps to reinforce that commitment. We believe that adherence to sound principles of corporate governance is essential to protecting Waters’ reputation, assets, investor confidence, and customer loyalty.​

Good corporate governance starts at the top and Waters’ Board of Directors and its various committees are responsible for ensuring our business is conducted and managed in a responsible manner.  

Members of the Board

Dr. Flemming Ornskov, M.D., M.P.H.

Chairman of the Board,
Waters Corporation
CEO, Galderma SA

Dr. Udit Batra, Ph.D.

President and Chief Executive Officer
Waters Corporation

Linda Baddour

Life Sciences Industry Consultant
Former Executive Vice President
and Chief Financial Officer,
PRA Health Sciences

John M. Ballbach

Former Chairman and CEO of VWR International, LLC
Former President and Chief Operating Officer of Valspar Corporation
Former Operating Advisor to Clayton, Dubilier & Rice

Edward Conard

Former Managing Director,
Bain Capital, and Private Investor

Gary Hendrickson

Former Chairman and CEO,
The Valspar Corporation and
Private Investor

Dr. Pearl S. Huang, Ph.D.

President and CEO of Cygnal Therapeutics and Venture Partner at Flagship Pioneering

Wei Jiang

Executive Vice President and President, 
Bayer Pharmaceuticals Region China & APAC and President, Bayer Group Greater China

Christopher A. Kuebler

Former Chairman and Chief
Executive Officer, Covance Inc.

Thomas P. Salice

Managing Member,
SFW Capital Partners, LLC

Back To Top Back To Top