Uwe D. Neue Award in Separation Science

Dr. Uwe Neue

Nomination for the Annual Uwe D. Neue Award in Separation Science at HPLC 2017.

The Uwe D. Neue Award was created to recognize scientists that have made and continue to make significant contributions to the field of separation science, in honor of the legacy of Dr. Uwe D. Neue, late scientist and Waters® Corporate Fellow. The award will honor a distinguished industrial scientist, 15-20 years or more after receiving his or her degree, who has made a significant contributions to the field of separation science. In addition, the awardee should be an scientist, and one who is instrumental in the embodiment of technology in commercial products.

The nomination packet will include a CV with nominating letter by the original nominator, and a seconding letter by an additional person. The letters should describe an individual's impact on separation science based on presentations, publications, patent records, prior honors, and contribution to innovative products. The packets will be valid for three consecutive years. It will be considered by a group consisting of selected members of the Permanent HPLC Symposium Committee, and industrial researchers.

The deadline for completing and submitting the nomination information packet is December 10th, 2016.
The packet should be submitted to Martin_Gilar@waters.com.

The award recipient will receive a commemorative plaque, a $5000 check, and travel support. He/she will have an opportunity to present a research lecture at the following HPLC symposium.

Past awardees:
HPLC 2013: Dr. Jack Kirkland
HPLC 2014: Dr. Gerard Rozing
HPLC 2015: Dr. Mark Schure

In 2016 the Uwe D. Neue Award will be presented to Dr. Lloyd Snyder at the 44th International Symposium on High-Performance-Liquid-Phase Separations and Related Techniques (HLPC 2016), held in June 2016 in San Francisco, CA, USA. 




Contact Waters

Local Offices