Centers of Innovation

Waters Centers of Innovation Program

Waters Centers of Innovation Program recognizes analytical scientists facilitating breakthroughs in health and life science research, food safety, environmental protection, sports medicine and many other areas.

These leading scientists, in partnership with Waters, are using liquid chromatography and mass spectrometry to unlock the mysteries of science and take research down new and exciting paths. 

See Centers of Innovation by:
Chemical | Environmental | Food | Health Sciences | Pharmaceutical | Technology

Assistant Professor Ganesh Anand, National University of Singapore Assistant Professor Ganesh Anand, National University of Singapore Dr. Anand is an Assistant Professor at the National University of Singapore Department of Biological Sciences
Professor L.C. Cameron, UNIRIO, Brazil Professor L.C. Cameron, UNIRIO, Brazil Professor Cameron is head of the Laboratory of Protein Biochemistry at the Federal University of the State of Rio de Janeiro (UNIRIO), Brazil
Professor Daniel Tsun-Yee Chiu Professor Daniel Tsun-Yee Chiu, Ph.D., Chang Gung University Professor Chiu is the Dean of Research & Development, Dept. of Medical Biotechnology and Laboratory Science at the College of Medicine at Chang Gung University, Taiwan.
Professor David Clemmer Professor David Clemmer, Indiana University Professor Clemmer is Head of the Laboratory for Biomolecular Mass Spectrometry at Indiana University
Joseph Dalluge Dr. Joseph Dalluge, University of Minnesota Dr. Dalluge is the Director of the University of Minnesota Department of Chemistry Mass Spectrometry Laboratory
Petur Dalsgaard Dr. Petur Weihe Dalsgaard, PhD., University of Copenhagen Dr. Petur Dalsgaard is a forensic scientist working in the University of Copenhagen's Department of Forensic Medicine, Section of Forensic Chemistry.
Professor Marcos Eberlin, Thomson Mass Spectrometry Laboratory, Brazil Professor Eberlin is the founder of the Thomson Mass Spectrometry Laboratory at the University of Campinas
Professor Chris Elliott Professor Chris Elliott, Queen's University Belfast, Northern Ireland Professor Elliott is the Director of the Institute for Global Food Security and Chair of Food Safety and Microbiology at Queen's University Belfast, Northern Ireland
Prof. John Engen Professor John Engen, Northeastern University Professor Engen is a Professor of Bioanalytical Chemistry at The Barnett Institute at Northeastern University in Boston, Mass.
Professor Albert J Fornace Jr. Professor Albert J. Fornace Jr., Georgetown University Professor of Oncology at Georgetown Lombardi and Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular and Cellular Biology at GUMC
Dr. Frank Gonzalez, National Cancer Institute Dr. Gonzalez is head of the Nucleic Acids Section and Laboratory Chief of the Laboratory of Metabolism at the Center for Cancer Research, National Cancer Institute, Bethesda, Maryland
Dr. De-an Guo, Shanghai Institute of Materia Medica Dr. De-an Guo, Shanghai Institute of Materia Medica Dr. De-an Guo is Director, Shanghai Research Center for TCM Modernization at China's Shanghai Institute of Materia Medica
Professor Julie Leary Professor Julie Leary, University of California-Davis Professor Leary is a Professor in the Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology at the University of California-Davis.
Professor Amit Mandal, St. John's Research Institute, Bangalore, India Professor Mandal, Ph.D. is a Professor of Molecular Medicine and Clinical Proteomics at St. John's Research Institute in Bangalore, India
Professor John McLean Professor John A. McLean, Vanderbilt University Professor McLean is Stevenson Professor of Chemistry at Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tennessee.
Professor Arthur Moseley Professor M. Arthur Moseley, Duke University Professor Moseley is the Director of Proteomics for the School of Medicine at Duke University in Durham, NC.
Prof. Jeremy Nicholson Professor Jeremy Nicholson, Imperial College Professor Nicholson is the Head of the Department of Surgery and Cancer at Imperial College in London, United Kingdom.
Professor Devin G. Peterson, Ph.D, University of Minnesota Professor Devin G. Peterson, Ph.D, University of Minnesota Professor Peterson is Co-Director of the Flavor Research and Education Center, Department of Food Science and Nutrition at the University of Minnesota
Dr. Jessica Prenni, Colorado State University Jessica Prenni, Ph.D., Colorado State University Dr. Prenni is the director of the Proteomics and Metabolomics Facility at Colorado State University
Dr. Ryan P. Rodgers, Future Fuels Institute Dr. Rodgers is a Scholar Scientist at Future Fuels Institute, Florida State University
Professor Pauline Rudd Professor Pauline Rudd, NIBRT, Dublin, Ireland Professor Rudd is the NIBRT Professor of Glycobiology at University College, Dublin
Prof. Jim Scrivens Professor Jim Scrivens, University of Warwick Professor Scrivens is the Director of Biological Mass Spectrometry and Proteomics at the University of Warwick, Coventry, United Kingdom.
Professor Vladimir Shulaev, University of North Texas Professor Shulaev is a Professor of Biological Sciences at the University of North Texas
Norman Smith Dr. Norman Smith, King's College, London Dr. Norman Smith is Senior Research Fellow and Head of Micro Separations Group, Analytical & Environmental Science Division, School of Biomedical Sciences, King's College, London.
Associate Professor Sarah Trimpin Professor Sarah Trimpin, Wayne State University Professor Trimpin is Professor of Chemistry at Wayne State University in Detroit, MI.
Professor van Bavel Professor Bert van Bavel, Ph.D, Örebro University Professor van Bavel is a professor of chemistry at Örebro University in Orebro Sweden.
Professor Vicki H Wysocki Professor Vicki H. Wysocki, The Ohio State University Professor Wysocki is a Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry at The Ohio State University in Columbus, Ohio.
Drs Goodlett and Kane David R. Goodlett & Maureen Kane, University of Maryland University of Maryland School of Pharmacy.